O Blessed Virgin Mary, Immaculate Conception, PRAY FOR US

It Is When I Am Weak…

IT IS WHEN I AM WEAK THAT I AM STRONG

2 Corinthians 12:10

I clearly remember that day in October 2021 when I could no longer ignore that firm swelling around my neck. It was with trepidation that I consulted my doctor, my inner fears screaming the fear of that dreadful word, ‘cancer’.

A fine needle biopsy of the lump was done and promptly sent off to the laboratory. When the report came back, my worst fears were confirmed. The lump was ‘suspicious of malignancy’! 

I was offered a choice of surgery to remove a part or all of my thyroid gland. That decision I was asked to make was one of the most difficult for me.

I fervently prayed to Our Lady of Immaculate Conception for her intercession. Although I belong to the parish of the same name, I had heard from my previous retreat participants of the wonderful healing testimonies from the chapel in Sungai Batu. I wanted to visit that chapel some day.

One week later I decided to go for the total removal of my thyroid gland. This time the lab report with two different tests showed a benign or non-cancerous growth!

I thank our Lord Jesus and Our Lady for prayers answered.

In March 2022, I made my first visit with a friend to the IC Chapel, Sungai Batu and I was blessed to attend the first Saturday mass.

Our Lady of Immaculate Conception, please continue to pray for your children.

A firsthand testimony by B. Arokiamary

Penang

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud